Please select your country / region

Close Window
GT SPORT-közösség

The FIA Gran Turismo Championship

The FIA Gran Turismo Championship, established in 2018, is a new motorsport presented by Gran Turismo and the FIA (Fédération internationale de l'automobile).

Competitors from around the globe test their driving skills through the Sport Mode of Gran Turismo Sport, and the best drivers will be given opportunities to participate in world class events such as the World Tours and World Final. The competitors who are crowned champions of the World Final will go on to participate in the FIA Gala prize giving ceremony at the end of the year, to be awarded alongside other real world motorsport champions of this year’s season in racing.

The FIA Gran Turismo Championships consist of two championship series: The Nations Cup which is contested between countries and regions, and the Manufacturer series that is fought between automobile manufacturers.

What to Look out for in 2019

15 Regional Divisions

The number of regions in the championships will be increased, from the 3 regions of last year, to 5. With the new regional divisions of Europe/Middle East/Africa, North America, Central & South America, Asia, and Oceania, competitors can race against other competitors closer to home.

2From the Top24 to the Top16

These Special Events limited to entries by Star Players will be changed to the Top 16 Superstars. With a tougher matching criteria, you can expect to see even greater racing skills and even closer races in these events.

3See the heated battles on the Live broadcast!

The World Tours and World Final will be broadcast live around the world. The number of broadcast events and their content will be further enriched, enabling you to better enjoy racing battles between the best of the best from the comfort of your home.

Vissza a lap tetejére